top of page

The Innocent Man - Netflix Documentary Series


The Innocent Man is an American true-crime documentary television series based on John Grisham's 2006 book The Innocent Man: Murder and Injustice in a Small Town. The six-episode first season debuted on Netflix on December 14, 2018.

Like Grisham's nonfiction book, the series follows two murder cases in Ada, Oklahoma, between 1982 and 1984. The cases examine the potential false confessions of Ron Williamson, Dennis Fritz, Tommy Ward, and Karl Fontenot

Executive Producer: Ross M. Dinerstein & John Grisham

Produced by  Maura Anderson  & Shannon E. Riggs

Directed by Clay Tweel 

Production Supervisor: Anna Marie Pitman

Cinematographer: Nicola Marsh


bottom of page